Close X


Jay Park, Zico, Lil Moshpit & Balming Tiger clean up at Korea Hip Hop Awards

The event was hosted by HIPHOPPLAYA & HIPHOPLE

LiFTED | Marcus Aurelius | 13 Mar 2023

The Korea Hip Hop Awards hosted by HIPHOPPLAYA and HIPHOPLE was held on March 10 and aired live on the Dingo Freestyle YouTube channel. It celebrated the MCs, crews, and artists who have been killing it over the past 12 months. To determine the winners, 30 percent of the voting is done by the fans, and 70 percent by industry professionals including media critics, Hip Hop labels, A&Rs, engineers, and producers.


This year’s big winner was Jay Park who won Artist of the Year. Zinco’s ‘New Thing’ featuring the Homies, won for Hip Hop track of the year, Lil Moshpit’s AAA won Hip Hop album of the year, and Producer of the Year was 250. Balming Tiger snatched two awards for their song ‘Sexy Nukim’ with BTS singer j-hope. The group won for MV of the Year and Collaboration of the year.

The whole Korea Hip Hop Awards can be watched below.